Sheriff John H. Rutherford

Posted on

John H. Rutherford was first elected Sheriff on July 1, 2003, after receiving a sweeping mandate  from Duval County voters on April 5, 2003.  He was re-elected on March 20, 2007.  In April of 2011, the voters of Duval County overwhelming returned Sheriff Rutherford to office. Born on September 2, 1952, John has lived in […]


Tara Wildes

Posted on

Tara Wildes has worked for over 29 years throughout the Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office; primarily in the correctional environment.  She currently holds the appointed rank of Director of the Department of Corrections managing three correctional facilities and the Jacksonville Re-entry Center with over 3400 incarcerated persons and 800 employees.  She is certified by the state of […]


Katherine Tilley Burns, Reentry Manager

Posted on

Katherine Burns has an eclectic employment background; the common thread has always been addressing the issues faced by mankind through human service endeavors. Ms. Burns is the Coordinator for the Jacksonville Reentry Center (Portal of Entry) for the Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office. She is the chair of the Jacksonville Area Discharge Enhancement Committee. She spent three […]